Unified Academy is the new name for Chart Wood School.

We moved to a new site in Dorking on 1 September.

The new building is a great learning environment with lots of excellent facilities for students to enjoy.

We look forward to sharing news and celebrating students’ achievements with you.

Term dates 2020/21

Autumn Term 

Thursday 3rd and Friday 4th – School closed to students
Monday 7th September – Inset day – School closed to all students
Tuesday 8th September – Year 5, 6 and 7 students only 9am – 2:30pm
Wednesday 9th September – Year 5, 6 and 7 students only 9am – 2:30pm
Thursday 10th September – Year 8, 9, 10 and 11 students only 9am – 2:30pm
Friday 11th September – Year 8, 9, 10 and 11 students only 9am – 2:30pm
Monday 14th September – All students in school 9am – 2:30pm
Monday 19th & Tuesday 20th October – Inset day school closed to all students

Friday 23rd October – Last day of half term

Monday 2nd November – First day of half term for students

Friday 18th December – Last day of term for students

 

Spring Term

Monday 4th January – First day of Spring term for students

Thursday 11th February – Last day of half term

Monday 22nd February – First day of half term for students

Thursday 1st April – Last day of term for students

 

Summer Term

Monday 19th April – First day of Spring term for students

Friday 28th May – Last day of half term

Monday 7th June – First day of half term for students

Friday 23rd July – Last day of term for students

I would like to thank all the staff that have made my son feel welcome at your Academy. After last year at his old school we never thought we could help him feel happy and want to go to school…….now we are 100 % positive we made the right choice

 

Latest News

Our new school!

It was fantastic to open the doors and welcome students to our new school building. There was a lot of excitement as they explored their new surroundings and had a chance to try out some of the new facilities available …

Read more

Healing Together

COVID 19 has increased the anxieties of some students. So, we are proud that two members of our staff team have completed their ‘Healing Together’ training. Healing together is a programme designed to support young people who are vulnerable as a result the COVID-19 pandemic. …

Read more

New website

Welcome to Unified Academy’s new website! Here we will keep you up to date with all the news from our school, students’ achievements and useful information for students, parents and carers. We look forward to sharing all our news as …

Read more

Unified Academy opening

We are thrilled that the finishing touches are now being made to our new school building in Dorking. The school will become Unified Academy, as chosen by our students, and staff are excited to be welcoming students to the new …

Read more