Nurture Model

Unified Academy teaches national curriculum subjects to all students. At KS2 and KS3 this includes Art, English, Maths, PSHE (which incorporates religious education and citizenship), Science, Geography, History, ICT, Physical Education (PE), Food & Nutrition and Personal Development.

The key stage 4 curriculum offer comprises a range of academic and vocational qualifications (at GCSE, functional skills and entry level) for Years 10 and 11 including:

  • English
  • Maths
  • PSHE
  • Art
  • Photography
  • Food and Nutrition
  • PE (core and option)
  • Duke of Edinburgh
  • IT (Entry Level Certificate)
  • Science (Entry Level Certificate)